## ST. MARY'S COUNTY ETHICS COMMISSION

St. Mary's County Chesapeake Building Minutes of October 1, 2018

MEMBERS PRESENT David Willenborg, Chair

Joseph Russell, Vice Chair

John Austerman Jean-Marie Hansen

Kathleen McClernan-Walz (Alternate)

MEMBERS ABSENT Larry Crabtree

## ALSO IN ATTENDANCE

Angela Blondino, Paralegal

Joe Densford, Ethics Commission Attorney

### **CALL TO ORDER**

The meeting was called to order by Mr. Willenborg at 6:01 p.m.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

#### Elections

The Commission unanimously agreed to elect David Willenborg as Chair and Joseph Russell as Vice Chair of the Ethics Commission.

# **2019 Meeting Schedule**

A motion was made by Ms. McClernan, seconded by Ms. Hansen and unanimously adopted to table the approval of the 2019 calendar until the January  $7^{th}$  meeting.

# **Ethics Commission Retreat with Calvert County**

A motion was made by Ms. Hansen, seconded by Mr. Austerman and unanimously adopted to request additional information on the Ethics Retreat with Calvert County Ethics Commission, and to suggest the possibility of a Tri-County approach.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

A motion was made by Mr. Russell, seconded by Ms. McClernan-Walz, and unanimously adopted to adjourn the meeting. The St. Mary's County Ethics Commission meeting was adjourned at 6:25 p.m.

Per the Maryland Open Meeting Acts Manual, minutes were approved by written communication on October 12, 2018.